Do you agree/disagree with the following statement? Although technology has made communication easier, there are still as many misunderstandings among people as there were in the past. Use specific reasons and example to support your answer.

While some of them might disagree with the statement but I completely agree that technology has made communication easier but there are still misunderstanding as there were in past. In fact, this communication technology has increased their misunderstanding between people. Before technology was introduced, people using to communicate face to face, but as new mode got introduced, we can see some people having misunderstanding. The letter or text can be little misguiding. When we read letter or any text, we are not always able to find his or her emotion behind it, but when we communicate face to face, we are able to read expression on his face, we can feel his emotion. Emojis was also discovered to add emotion to the text, but even this can be misguiding as it can change its meaning completely. An offensive message with a laughing emoji can change it to a joke. We humans have developed a habit of overthinking. If a person is not able to receive our call or not able to call us back, we consider that the person is not interested in communicating with us. The reason behind it can be simple, he must be busy but what we do is overthink. Not even in today’s time but their even use to be misunderstanding before technology was introduced. sending information through some third person or chain of person would completely change its message until it reaches the final person. Once I texted my friend that I won’t be able to attend her family function to which she invited me with stating my personal reason, but she thought that I was just giving excuses just to avoid attending it. But if I had told her same thing over call, she might have understood my reason. What we have common today is WhatsApp forward, one informative text that is been send by person can be completely changed when its forwarded. People change the content, when it reaches other people, it is either some rumor or a threat message. This created misunderstanding among people. In pandemic, there were many messages about various kinds of treatment and therapy to be protected from covid and was forwarded under the name of well-known doctors. Even message about side effects of taking vaccine is forwarded among people and they were scared to take their dose of vaccine. This is how technology has increased the misunderstanding among people over time.