Writing an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of a green lifestyles.

In modern life, people believe that living a green lifestyle will bring more benefits for people around as well as themselves. However, it also has some drawbacks. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of going green. On the one hand, there are more benefits of living a green lifestyle. The most obvious advantage of going green is that it helps you reduce environmental pollution. For example, you use a paper bag instead of plastic when you buy something in the supermarket. Secondly, it leads to a healthier life since your diet will major consist of fruit and vegetable. It’s easy to start growing your food at home using an indoor hydroponic system. Finally, it will reduce energy costs because when you use solar energy instead of electricity, your energy bills are dramatically offset. On the other hand, although going green has many important advantages, it also implies some downsides. Firstly, it is relatively easy to start going green. However, to actually stay in green lifestyles over a long period of time may be quite exhausting and requires plenty of motivation. Moreover, organic products are more expensive. For instance, if you don’t have open space to plant some vegetables and fruits without fertilizer, it will not easy for you to find and buy organic foods. What’s more, it may be time-consuming. In particular, you might have to buy some eco-friendly devices and install them. In conclusion, having green lifestyles have more advantages as well as disadvantages. However, the benefits of this lifestyle have overweight than a drawback. In my view, it is better for people who can start and maintain their green lifestyles.