The best way to solve world's environmental problem is increasing the cost of fuel.

The most effective measures to tackle global environment issues is to make hiking fuel more costly. While this is true to a certain extent, I believe that there are better solutions. On the one hand, hiking fuel prices can help address environmental problems. The main reason would lead to reduce consumption fuels for transportations and manufacturing. As a result, emissions which are the main cause for global warming, would be cut down. For example, making fuel more expensive makes a lot of people move individual vehicles to public transportation. This contributes to improving air quality. However, I believe this solution would be inferior compared to the following ones. First of all, the government should impose heavy punishment for individuals or organizations who have a bad influence on the environment. For example, manufactures discharge too much waste for drivers or oceans should be punished. These ways may reduce environmental pollution, especially water pollution. On the other hand, people need raise awareness about issues environment pollution such as join volunteers activity about environment, spread the word to everyone. . Consequently, people would have routine good, for instance, using renewable energy, throwing away rubbish in the right place, say no with nilon.