Describe an experience when you travelled by public transport. You should say:  where you went  what means of transportation you took  who you were with and explain how you felt about the trip

I would like to talk about a trip that I went to by a public transportation a long time ago. This memory left a lasting impression on me until now. Although I have my own motorbike, I sometimes use public transportation to commute from home to workplace. On this day, I went by bus with one of my classmates because it was forecasted that it would rain cat and dog in the morning and I didn't want to get wet. We departed at 7 a. m and tended to arrive at nearly 8 a. m. I thought choosing to travel by bus was a smart choice due to several reasons. Originally, in this sprawling city, the traffic congestion is extremely terrible. In fact, traveling by bus would help you avoid a tailback or a pile – up because we all have the own line for public transportation. Second, sitting on a bus protect you from suffering the gas emission coming from other traffic, thus, a better health would be created. To me, this trip was a best choice I've ever made in my life. I had a valuable chance to enjoy the pace of life of the normal rat race in the city that I often ignored when traveled by private motorbike. Furthermore, I felt safer while sitting on a bus since I didn't need to care about speed limit or jumping the lights as normal. All in all, this trip is still fresh in my mind and I would use public transportation more in the future.