writing an essay about difficulty in learning english

Learning a new language has become increasingly important due to rapidly advanced technology and worldwide cooperation. However, not everyone can learn a new language smoothly, especially English. People may face numerous obstacles while learning English. Learning vocabulary and grammar are two of the most common difficulties. The first obstacle in learning English is that it is hard to tell the difference between tenses. There are 16 verb tenses in English for learners to remember and use correctly. However, not everyone [A4] could keep in mind all these tenses. For instance, some people find present perfect and present perfect continuous tense confusing due to their similar formulae. Not only these two tenses but also some other tenses are somewhat complex. Second, learning English is difficult due to its various vocabularies. The English language has a wide range of words that are not easy for students to remember. Most English words have many parts of speech like nouns, adjectives and adverbs that can be confusing to use. Besides, a large number of English words have the same meanings used in different situations. As a result, using vocabulary accurately is a challenge to anyone studying English. There are plenty of problems when studying English, especially the two dominant difficulties mentioned above. Learning a foreign language requires effort and a great deal of time as the harder you try, the more success you achieve.