In modern times, casual clothing has become much more acceptable in formal situations. How people dress is simply not as important as it used to be. with this opinion?

Nowadays, people dress more casually than in the past. It is often argued that the way people dress, especially in formal situations does not have a significant role as it was in the past. Although casual clothing can be accepted in formal conditions, it is better to wear smart in certain times. Dressing formally is not as necessary as it was in the past since not all professions require them, and because they are often uncomfortable to wear. Certain people whose occupations require them to move around frequently will find it hard and unpleasant if they wear formal clothes, like suits, as those types of clothing aren't very flexible to move around in. Take contractors for example, a job which requires the doer to be able to move around freely will feel uncomfortable if they have to wear suits. It will be easier for them to work if they wear a much more casual clothing. Wearing smart clothes, however, are still required in some other types of occupations as it may reflect one's image. By dressing formally, customers may have their first impression on a company and can decide whether they wanted to use that brand's products and services or not. A customer of an insurance company, for instance, will have a higher chance on becoming a regular if they are being assisted by people wearing suits than those wearing T-shirt and shorts as dressing formally gives a sense of professionality. Therefore, it is still important for people to wear smart clothes in formal situations. To conclude, even though it is allowed to wear casual clothes in some formal situations, it is better for people to wear a more polite clothing in some conditions as it can provide someone else with a first impression towards them.