Social media has changed the way we read the news. Share your thoughts with a partner.

In recent years, reading online newspapers tends to be more popular, and some people argue that social networks are gradually making us access information in the wrong way. I completely agree with this point of view because we access information not only through mainstream newspapers but also through electronic newspapers, so it leads to you accessing junk information on electronic newspapers. There are two main reasons it could be argued that people move from reading mainstream newspapers to reading online newspapers. First, the official news sources have a long history, if you want to publish an article, you have to go through a rigorous censorship process by the newsroom, for example, they see if the information is authentic or not. To add further credence to my assertion, online newspapers tend to publish news that shock or confuse people, just because of the meager royalties they have lost their professional ethics. Take, for example, many individuals have taken advantage of the people's trust and the outbreak of the disease to release false data about the number of cases, using the pretext of making money to make a living that they wrote down articles that cause panic in the community. One the other hand, social networks gradually replace useful information with more negative news and it seems that the online community is also responding. When we have access to too much negative information, those seemingly innocuous things are affecting their brains, emotions, social relationships. They gradually become more toxic and have extreme actions such as supporting a protest, slandering each other on social networks. To give one example, Western countries still use newspapers, it's like a way to train logical thinking and help them access good and authentic information. In conclusion, I fully support the view that social media can change the way you access information but choose healthy, authentic information to keep your mind fresh.