writing about the topic dressing for work. you should write more than 150 words. use the vocabulary from that unit. nnnnn nnnnn nnnnn nnnnnn nnmmmc vvcvv vgvvvh bhbhh hbh h v v v v v v v v

Many students, both male and female, would agree that they often look scruffy1 in their T-shirts and jeans. However, those who go into the world of business have to make a rapid transition and learn about dress codes2 in the workplace. Business attire3 needs to project a professional image, and clothing that reveals4 too much cleavage5 (for women), or your back, your chest or your midriff6 is not appropriate, even in a casual business setting. For women, see-through fabrics7 should be avoided, and skirts should not be too tight or too short, though nobody wants to look frumpy8. For men, trousers should not be too tight, or shirts too open. Women often need a good choice of outfits9 and men find a good range of suits10, ties and casual trousers and jackets invaluable11. Accessories12, e. g. jewellery, shoes and cufflinks13, can also enhance the professional look. Some offices have dress-down days14, often Fridays, when staff can wear more casual clothes. In other jobs, of course, people are required to wear uniforms, or protective clothing such as overalls15 and safety helmets16.