Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high.

It is often considered that the remuneration of proficient sportspeople is paid excessively high. Personally, I completely disagree with this view and will support my argument in this essay below. The first reason that leads me to believe a well-paid professional athlete is worth it is that they bring a reputation to a country. For example, when a place is popular in a sport attracts visitors and fans of this sport to visit and boosts the tourism industry. Moreover, professional sportspeople may face many difficulties and dangers to their health. In the process of training, they are prone to injuries, even serious injuries that affect their future, such as having to quit competing. Furthermore, professional athletes may be stressed from public opinion pressure from the press and the online community. For instance, even though professional athletes did their job well but the online community doesn't see it well enough, they will stare at the athletes and say a lot of bad things. Besides, athletes spend all their time training for the tough competitions that they do not have time to relax and entertain or spend time with their families, their friends. The most important thing for reason athletes' salaries is worth it is because there is a large audience of sports fans who are willing to pay for them. The fans feel they have done their duty well and they deserve a high salary. In conclusion, while many people argue that professional athletes get too much salary, I strongly believe that they deserve it.