Write your view on happiness.

As Mahatma Gandhi said, "Happiness is when what you think, what you say and what you do are in harmony". I completely agree with this statement and since the time I've applied it to my life, I have been happier and able to drive out all the negativity in myself. Happiness is important to one's life. Everyone in their life tries to attain happiness at every point of their life, but they fail to understand that happiness comes from within us. Nothing can make us happy until and unless we choose to do so. Happiness is a state of being and not a destination. Happiness is essential to every living being on this planet. Different people have different ways of expressing their happiness. One must be happy with the work they do. Being happy spreads happiness and positivity. There are sections of the society where happiness is defined by wealth while others herald it as invalid. Therefore different people consider different means as their happiness. Whatever be one's modes and methods of being happy, happiness multiplies by giving. Even a smile when you greet someone makes their day happy and memorable. Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain. But we can't have a rainbow without some rain.