Many people believe that children should take part in organized activites after their school hours. Others disagree and think they should be free to do what ever they want?

Nowadays, it is thought by many people that children should join in extracurricular activities after their studying hours, while others assert that they should be able to whatever they want. In this essay, I will provide reasonings / analyze both viewpoints before giving my own perspective. On the one hand, there are several benefits of joining in organized activities for students. The first benefit is enhancing some soft skills of children such as communication, negotiation or problem solving. These skills help them a lot in improving themselves and getting out of their comfort zone. For example, a shy and introvert child can change positively through some courses of organized activities, they can get team-work capabilities thanks to interact with other children and therefore they become more confident and sociable. Besides soft skills, children can study discipline and acquire useful knowledge by the quality of the activities. These activities are safe and suitable for children because they will be taught by skilled teachers which helps children stay away from bad things. On the other hand, being free to choose what to do also have its own positive effects on children. In the first place, this help children learn responsibility for what they do as well as for themselves. When children are responsible, they become more mature and stronger, which makes them no longer depend on people around. The freedom of choices makes children have to be careful with what they do because if they are wrong, there will be consequences. Another merit which is worth mentioning is the comfort in their mind. Children will feel enjoyable and interested in what they want than being imposed by parents. When children are free to do what they like, they can do efficiently and have mental health, which many imposed children do not have. In conclusion, both options have their merits and can be explained. In my point of view, children should be able to do anything which they want, including their hobbies since it helps them unwind and find new passions.