cooking is an important skill for young people to learn

Since the digitalized era came, cooking has become an art aspect which plays an extremely vital role in our lives. A number of individuals claim that the teenagers ought to study it in their initial stage of life, whereas others believe that it would be better to master this skill at a later age. This essay will discuss both of above views. To begin with, some prefer to engage youngsters in preparing raw food at home consequently they might cook food for themselves whenever they need. It makes them independent and confident. Thus, it would be beneficial to study how to cook in childhood. Moreover, most of the young people move to distant zones for their studies or pursue their career. Therefore, if they understand ways of processing food, they will not face directly any difficult problems. Thus, they can escape from eating unhealthy things from the outdoors. On the other side, knowledge about ingredients and their use is quite complicated for a child. They can get confused about the right quantity to be used in making a dish. This might lead them in frustration, and they can completely lose their interest in cooking. Furthermore, children using kitchen appliances without the company of their parents can be injurious and devastating. This is due to the fact, any silly mistake, for example, leaving the gas burner open for a long time, can result in mishaps. Thus, it is not advisable for young ones to get into this habit while they are too youthful to handle these appliances. Ultimately, if would be better that children can perform tiny tasks, such as hiding things in the fridge, observing adults how they cook, and mixing ingredients can be abundance to get tiny experience about cooking. It is actually more beneficial for children to enroll it when they are more mature. To overall, for all the points mentioned above, it is true that cooking has numerous advantages as well as disadvantages for youngsters to learn. In my perspective, parents should allow their kids to cook food independently after being older.