The Internet is important

The Internet is a great way to communicate. Thanks to the Internet, communication is really easy and available to people all over the world with a smartphone or a computer. People even can talk face to face with each other by using video calls. Besides, we have the chance to make friends through social networks like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter, . . . We keep up with our friends’ daily life through pictures or statuses that they update on their social network. Especially, in COVID-19, the Internet is more vital than ever. We need it to work from home, study online, keep in touch because of lockdown. The Internet provides huge amount of information. We can search for anything we want to know within seconds. We can get news immediately by using E-journal instead of reading newspapers. Learning online is also easy because there are mountains of online books, libraries, classes, . . . Thanks to the Internet, we have a lot of things to relax. On the Internet, we find thousands of games, videos, films, books, . . . So, you don’t worry about being bored when you stay alone or wait for someone, especially on lockdown days.