Write your reflective essay, explain in details.

In the fourth week, teacher Rocko came up with a well-organized PowerPoint about report writing. I’ve learned how to construct a report with a proper layout. I was given a report to work on after this class. My topic was about the effect of misleading advertisements. I’m quite interested in this topic. Thus, I put a great effort into researching information and brainstormed for my first draft. The community consists of each individual living as a group in the same environment. Each of us has different perceptions, ideas, feelings, and thoughts, hence conflicts are inevitable. At the half of the semester, I was taught a lecture related to conflict management and negotiation. In this lecture, my teacher explained different types of behavior related to various types of conflicts. He demonstrates that the main idea is to be assertive and always search for the best solution that solves the problem. Not only solving the problem is crucial. There are complicated situations occasionally, I couldn’t take sides easily. In this situation, negotiation methods are necessary. What inspired me the most was the vowel model from additional tips, it can work out conflicts at different levels in an organization. In the sixth week, I studied a new lesson which is referencing. Knowing how to reference is the basic 'skill' needed in a university. It helps avoid plagiarism by acknowledging the work of others. I was quite confused after learning the ‘theories’ from the guidebook, however, after practicing with 10 examples I understood the overall steps in referencing. By week seven, the teacher gave a presentation about cover letters and emails. He explained the details that are required in cover letters. In order to construct a professional cover letter, the AIDA formula is notably useful. AIDA formula is also effective in setting up an appealing advertisement. Starting from this week, we were given one lecture per week and another period was the time for me to work on the report, it was also an opportunity given for asking questions if anything is confusing about the report and presentation. This ‘working’ period was helpful for me since I can use this time to research my topic. The second last week was a class related to curriculum vitae and resume. Building up a well-planned resume can catch the hirer’s attention; hence an eye-catching resume can get a faster reply from a company. After this lecture, I had a basic understanding of the elements in a professional curriculum vitae. I wrote my CV to know more about it. Teacher Rocko mentioned that I did great at building up a professional resume including all necessary elements and gave compliment on my CV. Among all the lectures given, what impressed me the most was the chapter explained the last week, about oral communication which is also called ‘presentation’. This lecture includes the preparation section, the setting and context, visual aids, and a few tips for the final presentation. I made a list that summarizes several useful tips from this chapter. According to all the information, I started to focus on the preparation section. Preparation is the main key that can directly influence the performance of the final presentation. During the presentation, it is necessary to maintain a proper posture throughout the presentation along with appropriate body language which expresses confidence while explaining the topic. In this case, teacher Rocko suggested we use gestures such as ‘coffee cup’. It is essential to use positive gestures in order to develop the interest level of audiences. After this class, I was able to figure out how should a professional presentation look like. Besides, I gained more confidence in preparing, together with presenting the information. Hopefully, I will be able to perform better in my upcoming presentations.