should children be encouraged to be competitive or cooperative? state your opinion

Children being the future are subject to great attention specially during their education days. In this essay I would discuss whether kids should be backed-up to being more competitive or co-operative during their early stage of life. On one hand, coordination and cooperation helps students learn selflessness and builds up a sense of responsibility and respect for others. Human beings are social animals thus enraging a sense of competition among youngsters would make one standout negatively. As an instance, a kid who always seeks competition in all aspects like education, sports etc. is more likely to be left without any friends. Helping others and learning from them could teach one, a lot about other's perspective towards different problems of life and this in-turn could ease young students into any sort of environment ahead. Although, co-operative nature among students is necessary but keeping a healthy competition is of far greater importance. Children tend to put out more effort and hard work when they are competing against others. For example, a young athlete winning a race would continue to train hard, only if he knows he has won only by a small margin. Challenges and hurdles are always essential to bring out one's true potential in every stage of life especially during early education days. Thus kids having a sense of contest among each other teaches and develops them a lot. To conclude, it is good to teach students about helping and co-operating with others but building up a sense of competition exceeds the benefits. A competing student would always turn out to be the best learner in a group and also would help others grow.