a new ways to apply for colleges

Nowadays, colleges all over the world are introducing new ways for students to apply. All students can apply to colleges by taking aptitude tests such as the National High school exam in Vietnam or the SAT in the United States. Students also use the TOEFL or IELTS in conjunction with application forms to submit to colleges. This method assists colleges in better evaluating student's academic ability and achieving high student quality. Besides, colleges have new ways to attract students as well as provide opportunities for them to study there. Students at Goucher College, for example, can apply by sending short video applications instead of taking tests. This college’s president wants students to be able to express themselves and attract various kinds of students to their college. Furthermore, transcripts, and letters of recommendation from teachers are another option for students when applying to colleges. While the transcript shows the student’s academic performance, the teacher’s letter of recommendation provides additional information about the student such as whether they are an excellent student or are very responsible. In conclusion, colleges are trying to create more opportunities for students to apply for and study in their favourite educational environment.