Write two body paragraphs in class about the causes and effects of rising population.

There are several causes of rising population in this century especially in Bangkok which is the capital of Thailand. To begin with, the major cause is immigration for employment. There are approximately 70 million people within 76 provinces. People need more job opportunities and stay in Bangkok permanently. Next, some people lack family planning because the number of households is continually rising. The city has a high density of people based on limited areas. Some families consist of parents and grandparents in the same living place and reproduce the next generation without proper planning such as education, expenditure and management for their children. Lastly, medical care and hospitals are better than the past. People use high technologies for some diseases and symptoms such as cancer. Some disorders like bipolar and depression have better medical pills which control the chemical substances in people’s brain and keep it constantly. When clients take pills according to the schedule, they will get better with steady emotions every single day. This paragraph shows three effects of rising population. First of all, the most common effect is poverty. When a large population lives in the limited areas, living expenditures increase and some people cannot afford that expensive price. For example, people used to pay one hundred baht per day for food consumption in the past, but nowadays they have to spend more than 2 or 3 times for food. Second, another effect is the rising population relates to waste. The most waste generated in Thailand is Bangkok and the metropolitan area. Many people produce more waste such as solid waste from food packaging, plastic wastes, and other types depending on their lifestyles. If the municipal offices do not provide proper management, these areas will be full of waste and become the major problems in the following days. Finally, the last effect of rising population is lack of health facilities. Because hospital equipment and medical workers are limited, there is not enough for every people. In addition, doctors and nurses have to prioritize between emergency and general cases. Sometimes they spend more time for diagnosing the client’s symptoms combined with treatment planning. After that, they always recheck and make it suitable for each client.