Advantage and the disadvantages of switching to online communication in companies.

It is true that nowadays, communicating online is getting more and more prevalent than communicating directly in numerous companies. In my view, online working has several advantages for workers but it cannot be denied that there are still innumerable drawbacks behind that. On the one hand, when companies switch to online communication, multifarious problems can be improved. To begin with, through internet communication, time and money are saved. It is much cheaper and quicker because do not have to move from home to working places, everything we need to transfer information and communicate with anyone around the world is just a computer with high quality network access. Modern technology has also provided useful software to make online working more convenient and effective such as Skype, Google Meeting, Zoom, Google Drive, social media sites and several other ways offered by communication companies. Furthermore, the environment can also be positively influenced by online communication. If most of people decides to work from home, a large number of road users will be decreased and because of this, emissions from vehicles will be somewhat diminished. Not only that, working from home also reduce the amount of gasoline we has consumed everyday so natural fuels source will no longer be threatened. On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of internet communication that people should take into consideration. The principal one is the threat of privacy. Although the internet has made communication easier, quicker and more convenient, privacy problems have emerged. Numerous people are now troubled about their private information having been stolen. The hacker can easily hack their email and then connect to their phone signal interceptions. However, it is more difficult to have a professional working environment at home than face-to-face communication. There are several distractions around us at home lead to the fact that we cannot concentrate one hundred percent to work and sometimes our work has been interrupted by the unstable internet access, that cause for ineffective productivity. In addition, busy online discussion forums may cause information overload. A large volume of messages can be overwhelming and hard to follow, even stress-inducing. For instance, if we have to see individual discussion threads get to 4-600 comments, it will hard to follow and understand what they are talking about. In conclusion, online communication could bring about certain benefits, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.