Write an summary-respond essay

In the article “Why reading 100 books a year won’t make you successful” by Aytekin Tank has revealed the truth about how speed reading is nearly worthless. In my point of view, I can agree with Tank about this topic. Tank started the argument by clarifying that speed reading is nearly impossible for human to fully reach out all of knowledge inside a book. He gave the scientific evident to prove his opinion, and it’s shown that we are spending our time comprehending the content, while partly of our time is using to bring our eye bows into the next line. Lowering the time we read means the faster our eyes move, so memorizing will be more complicated and wrong data will be absorbed. Then he continued by explaining that some classic and important book should be read carefully. He advised us that even we’re having various of speed and understanding technique, the respect of book should be earn by us in order to explore the whole new world of beautiful, miraculous views by us. In my respond to Tanks article, I can fully agree with him. He had a great evident about how our brain is working individually and scanning information throw reading. Also, I agree with his opinion, that is some book need to have more attention and be read carefully. For me, my reading speed was incredible, but taking time to read is more satisfying, so I agree In conclusion, Tank article has shown us speed reading is useless.