Parents and teachers make rules for children

Parents are the first teacher of a child. Whatever they do, they do it for the benefit of their child. But some believe that children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. Whereas, I do not agree with the assertion. Children at a very young age may encounter some problems with which they are not aware of. Parents and teachers play a crucial role in making infants aware about the danger they may come across. For instance, in countries like India, students at a very young age start smoking and practice many hazardous practices which not only affect them physically but also mentally. However, parents and teachers can teach them some good behavior towards others and restrict them restrict them from performing ill actions. On the other hand, kids must be able to think out of the box and represent their thoughts freely, which will help development of better minds. At the end, I would say that, a child is like a plant. It adapt itself according to the environment. The rules and laws which teachers and parents impose on them make a better personality. It also teaches them discipline which is the first step towards a healthy and successful life.