: Write an opinion essay of at least 250 words about the following topic: “Sexual education should be taught in school” Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is a public debate that should or shouldn’t be taught sexual education in school. In my opinion, I totally agree that sexual education should be taught in school. Sex education is an issue our society has given little or no attention to because we shy to talk about it. However, we can’t deny the importance of sexual education. In this article, I will give some reason why sexual education should be taught in school. Firstly, It helps children understand their bodies. Sex education provides information about body development, sex, sexuality, relationship and skills to help young people make informed decision regarding sex and their sexual health. It is the information to help children understand their bodies and know the difference between boys and girls. Secondly, teenage abortions are on the rise. According to the report of the World Health Organization, there are at least 10 million unintended pregnancies occur each year among adolescent girls age 15-19 years in the develop world and an estimated 5. 6 million abortions that occur each year among adolescent girls age 15-19 years, 3. 9 million are unsafe, contributing to maternal mortality, morbidity and lasting health problems. Viet Nam has one of the highest abortion rate in the world, 70% of the girls 14-19 years. One of the reasons causing teenage abortions is lack of information about sexual and reproductive health. They don’t know about contraception. Many parents view sex as a rather unpleasant and inappropriate topic to discuss with their kid. However kids need to learn about it and school should teach them. Thirdly, many students do not know how to protect themselves. There are many dangerous sexually transmitted disease. Due to lack of exactly knowledge and do not know how to protect themselves, many students have contracted sexually transmitted disease such as HIV, AISD…To reduce sexually transmitted diseases, students need to equipped knowledge about prevention of these diseases when having sex. It should be teach by trained teacher in school because they only get exposed to the unrealistic representation of sex, often view from porn. There is no talk about sexually transmitted diseases. Education in school will help students early access to this information and know how to protect themselves, have healthy relationship. Also, sexual education should be taught in school because a student who is taught effective sex education will never have his attention diverted. It helps students to avoid distraction and concentrate more on their studies and resist sexual advances from the opposite sex. In conclusion, I agree should be teach sex education in school.