Write an essay within 250 words on the following topic: Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. - -

In these days, many people think that school friends give more influence to a child’s success than parents. Although the classmates and friends affect positively effect, in my opinion, parents give more significant effect to the child’s success. It is undeniable that classmates play an important role in a child’s success, as friends could help each other. For examples, when a child does not understand a lesson, he can ask a help from his classmates. Additionally, when a child joins a sports competition, if he is hopeless, his friends will support him and give him encouragement. However, they can also bring some drawbacks as well. For instance, one of the classmates might be addicted to drugs, and he could entice the others using it. Many people believe that parents make more contribution to a child’s success study than classmates. Though they might not be giving technical advice as his friends to the child, but they give moral support. For examples, a child might encounter some difficulties with his exam and have to study until very late at night, his parents might give some motivated words that encourage him, and also stay awake late to accompany with the child. Furthermore, parents will also provide so much money needed for the improvement of the child’s studying. For instance, a child might have some problems with mathematics, and the parents might hire a private tutor at very high price for their child.