Write an essay to discuss who should take the responsibilities of food safety.

Food safety is a burning issue that people face day by day but there is no appropriate solution to handle it. Talk about who is responsible for this, I think the main ones are food manufacturers, governments and consumers. Because they influence to supply and demand of the food market. First and foremost, food manufacturers, who are directly involved in the production of food, have a responsibility to ensure food safety. All procedures for cleaning, screening, processing and preserving food must be carried out in the most rigorous and clean manner. However, numerous manufacturers, for their own profit, have used tricks to shorten the food cleaning process and bypass the hygiene censorship stages. As a result, rancid, unhygienic, high-preservative foods are sold to the market and to consumers in the fastest and easiest way. According to CNN, citing statistics from the World Health Organization, an estimated 420, 000 people worldwide die each year from eating contaminated food. Second, the government must be responsible for food safety because of their lack of strict management. The facts show that inspecting food markets is rare because these take a long time and numerous amount of money. Residents may assume the federal government regularly inspects all food in production, but that’s not possible, even with a fully funded FDA. This leads to unhygienic food items flooding the markets. Last but not least, consumers also need to be held accountable for food safety. They should only buy products with clear origins and guaranteed quality in reputable markets. Consumers ought to propagate relatives and friends to boycott poor quality foods because food manufacturers will not have the opportunity to continue to produce and sell unsafe food without market demand. In the summary, food manufacturers, governments and consumers have to take the responsibilities of food safety. I hold the belief that with the cooperation of the three groups above, the food safety situation will be significantly improved