who should take the responsibilities of food safety.

Who should take the responsibilities of food safety has always been a controversial issue. I take the view that the responsibility of food safety is shared between the government and the individuals. The responsibility of food safety is shared by many parties. Consumers are the most important party because they are the ones who eat the food. They have a responsibility to make sure that they are buying safe food from safe sources. The responsibility for cooking and handling food safely falls on the consumer as well, but it is also shared with restaurants, grocery stores, and other sellers of food. It is not fair to place all of the burden on consumers because they are not always aware of all the risks associated with certain foods. They may not know that there was a recall on some lettuce or that some meat came from an infected cow. It would be helpful if there were more information available about where their food comes from, how it was prepared, or how it will affect them if they eat it. Taking everything into account, the government needs to have strong fine policies for organizations or individuals that violate food safety. In addition, each individual needs to raise their own awareness to ensure their own health