What are the benefits and drawbacks of shopping malls? Do we need more of them?

Shopping malls are convenient places where everyone can go to do many things. Currently, there are many shopping malls worldwide, and they have many different styles. Moreover, In today's world, shopping malls are a significant part of some people's life. On the other hand, there are few shopping malls in the countryside. Consequently, this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping malls and will argue that there should be more malls. First of all, shopping malls have many advantages for many people. For the first reason, shopping malls are meeting points for friends and family. Many people like to spend time with important people on weekends or significant days. Department stores are an alternative way to spend time with them because they are easily accessible, and they are well known to many people. These days, socialization is an important aspect of human life. Many young people like to go out and meet their friends at department stores because they can do many activities; for example, singing, playing games or bowling. For the next reason, shopping malls are convenient for many services. There is a center that collects various services. Therefore, many people like to go because they want to use many services, such as post offices, banks or supermarkets that close later than usual. On the other hand, there are some clear disadvantages of shopping malls. Firstly, shopping malls are overcrowded. Many people spend the same time in the shopping malls during peak times like noon or early evening to buy stuff for their house and eat lunch or dinner with their family. During the covid-19, crowded people are at risk of inflection. Lastly, shopping malls drain resources. Many shops and services use several resources, such as electricity, water, or construction material. For example, the department store is open all day, so they must turn on the light and air condition all day too. That is the reason why shopping malls drain resources. Moreover, some services like restaurants and coffee shops use a lot of water too. Today, some resources around the world are depleted. In my opinion, shopping malls should have more malls because that is the center point where you can make an appointment with family and friends. After all, it is the place that most people know, and it is easy to go to. Moreover, shopping malls are convenient for many services because it is a place where all important services are gathered in one place. Although shopping malls are great centers, in the countryside are few malls. Consequently, shopping malls should be built more out of the city, to make people more comfortable.