Write An Essay on Work from home

Work from home – pros and cons Due to Covid-19, Being protection of workers’ healthcare, Many companies have started a new initiative- Work from home as the pandemic has made the situation worst in the country. On account of workers will have to go to work in the office but they can be infected as they have to travel their journey by bus/train/some other vechiles where many persons have travelled that infection can lead. So that During the pandemic, work from home is better opportunities for employees as well as companies. In context of employees, work from home will save their time that they have spent during their journey. They can spend their time with their family who have criticised to them forever. Even in modern times, women are expected to take care of home and children. With this responsibilty, several women are forced to leave their jobs. So the rise in WFH culture is a boon for them. With this more women can join their jobs again. There is no location barrier even if the office is located in another city. Even if, they can want to get to know their office and colleagues better, they can attend the office at regular intervals like once a week. On the other hand, the companies will get less expense for their office maintenance. They can hire talented people, even if they reside in another city and employees may not ask for much leaves. Although, WFH also have some cons that will hinder in its path ways, for employee, it does not suit for everyone’s personality or ability. Due to some employee might prefer the routine structure that working in an office environment provided to them. Some staff may prefer personal interaction with colleagues and also find face to face guidance with their manager extremely beneficial in helping them to complete the tasks. Some jobs may require employees work to be online during working hours but continuous power supply may not available to many. Continuously stay at home may make some people feel isolated that can hamper their social and interpersonal skills. On other hand, for companies, to provide training facility to new staff can be tough as all the working employees will be working from home. It is difficult to monitor work from home due to specific challenges like information security and hacking of video calls etc. It is hard to establish better connections among employees. Lastly, Even though work from home culture is on the rise due to covid-19 pandemic, It will increase in number to adapt to the changing times. With time, companies and employees will some steps to reduce the disadvantages