Crime rate amongst teenagers is increasing significantly in developed countries. Identify the problems and the solutions to overcome the same.

Nowadays, in the developed countries it is observed that teenagers are getting engaged in criminal activities, which has become a concern in the society. This could be because of lack of parents’ supervision and the negative influence of the friends that, if not controlled at the right time can lead to adverse impact not only on the individual but the society as a whole. This essay highlights the most common reasons for increase in the crime rate amongst youth as well as suggest measures to curtail the situation. To begin with, youngsters are getting more attracted towards negative things, because parents do not monitor their kids and they are not getting proper guidance. Since they are busy with their hectic schedule, they ignore their responsibility towards their children. This results in loneliness and there is a possibility of getting attracted to bad people in the society. Eventually, the youngsters then get into crimes like theft, burglary and so on which leads into drug abuse and such other addictions. They then are trapped in this vicious circle and have no way out. Additionally, watching webseries, television and media can further encourage/instigate them to get into this kind of negative behaviour. However, this social problem can be curbed by counseling these minors and providing them with a helping hand to identify their objective of life. Parents and teachers both play a vital role in imparting better education, moral values and ethics that helps them to have a bright future and successful career. Futhermore, strict law and order should be maintained to ensure such illegal activities are prohibited. To conclude, parents should spend enough time and have frequent family gather which can suppress the negative behavior. Also teachers and social communities can help to encourage the youth population to be more focused on their career goal.