write an essay on data privacy around 250 words.

DATA PRIVACY “You are what you share” said by Charles beater. According to history we came out from the stone-age to metal age, now we lived in techno age i. e. is called social media where we share any data with all persons who lived in the world. Data privacy is most important tool in this era as the data privacy is the fundamental right of every citizen in respect of their country. Now a days data privacy is more important than gold. Data privacy is refers to the information that we don’t want to share our data with the third party due to they could be misuse our data such as cyber-attack, cyber bullying, counterterrorism, etc. Recently, Union minister Prakash Javedkar and Ravi Shankar Prasad announced a new regime related to social media platforms is Information Technology Rules, 2021 that will repudiate the technology rules, 2011. According to new rule techno-giants such as Amazon, YouTube, Facebook, Over-The-Top, etc. that have no right to share any data to another. Facebook has provided new page to Indian customer that they could verify and safe their data through the Know your customer (KYC) process. As was seen during the era in which the Facebook had announced new rules regarding the whatsApp data that shared with Facebook because it had collaborated with WhatsApp. Although the new regime will help in regulating techno-giant, there is need of powerful regime that control all over the techno-giants which would not share any data to any website or third party. Also, the requirement is how we use it—if we use in a right way techno world is good for us but in a wrong way it would be harm not only to our personal data breached but also to nation’s data. As a customer we have right to privacy regarding our data because the techno-giants companies have stored our data. At present era, it provides better connectivity to our friends and family. Thus, we need great attention as what we share with massive companies.