Write an essay of at least 200 words about the advantages and disadvantages of private tutoring.

Much as private tutoring has many benefits, it still brings pupils lots of disadvantages. First of all, I want to mention the advantages. There are fewer distractions. Private tutoring often happens in peaceful and quiet setting so tutors can give students all of their attention and the children can fully focus on the study materials. Besides, both tutors and students can get the personalized approach easily. Thanks to the one-on-one approach, tutors have more time to answer the need of the students and teach them more challenging exercises. Secondly, the drawbacks should be discussed. Private tutoring costs much. Hiring a tutor with qualifications and prior experience means that you have to pay more, so many families cannot afford this. What is more, the tutor may not be the good match for the pupil. The pupil’s ability to get on well with the tutor’s personality will help them stand a chance to relate to each other and study more effectively. On the contrary, if they cannot be in harmony, this may bring more bad than good. In conclusion, private tutoring can bring about both pros and cons.