the number of students who choose to study math is low why do you think this is?

It has been observed that the amount of pupils who decide to study mathematics as their university major is decreased. I believe exploring the causes of this problem may assist in finding suitable solutions to resolve it. Firstly, old-fashion method of study mathematics accounts for lack of interest in student in order to continue study this lesson in at university. For instance once I was talking to my father who was graduated thirty years ago, I figured out that the lessons in which I have studied is similar to my father and the method is quite the same. However technology which has been developed base on mathematics has extremely changed. In my opinion if people who design a mothed for studying math change the way mathematics is taught by using modern technology, it can help remedy this situation. Secondly, teachers usually design rough exams for students, this, also explains why pupils are not fond of this lesson anymore. The exams are always harder than the examples that are taught in the class. In this case pupils recognize that no matter how much time they study, their score will be less. For example although a friend of mine was always enjoy solving our problem in this lesson, achieving less score made him mad so that he never continue to study this lesson. To conclude, even though old-fashion method and hard exams contribute to lack of interest in pupils, designers who create methods for study mathematics and teachers can help remedy the situation. In my opinion, changing the way this subject is taught by developing new one and taking an standard exam are steps in the right direction.