Write an essay of about 200-250 words about the advantages and disadvantages of urbanization?

Nowadays, urbanization is extremely common in many countries around the word. There are some merits to it, such as promoting economic growth, as well as handicaps, for examples, environmental pollution. Urbanization is beneficial for several reasons. To begin with, urbanization contributes to accelerating economic growth, shifting economic and labor structures, and changing population distribution. Numerous new industries bring huge benefits to the country, also mostly from cities. Furthermore, another result is creating a large amount of job opportunities for people. Those who are unemployed will have a chance to improve their quality of life or those who are doing some difficult jobs will have the opportunity to do more modern jobs. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I contend that urbanization has its negatives. Firstly, one of the most serious problems is polluting the living environment. With a large number of moving vehicles daily, many high-rise buildings are being built and other factories will generate an enormous amount of smoke and dust for the atmosphere. Along with that is soil and water pollution. Secondly, the overcrowding of people moving to the city will overload facilities. This leads to more migration and poverty, and the consequences can be social evils such as theft and social unrest. To sum up, the essay present several challenges as well as pluses involved in urbanization.