Traffic prolems in my country

Traffic is one of the most important concerns of governments, Vietnam is no exception. The Vietnamese government is trying to do the best for improving the traffic system, such as the construction of transport infrastructure. But there are two things that they did not care much about: Parking and the quality of public transportation are visible in Ho Chi Minh city, where I live. Those things greatly affect people's lives when they travel. Parking is not a new problem that we have seen recently, but it did appear as cars became widely used. As I see in Ho Chi Minh city today, there are a lot of cars, motorbikes moving on the road, and looking at the roadside everyone can see cars parked there. From licensed parking lots to illegal, spontaneous parking, even sidewalks for pedestrians, the roadbed is also used as a parking spot for vehicles. That not only causes insecurity, traffic safety but also makes the face of the city more disheveled. I think there are some possible solutions we could do to lessen this circumstance. Firstly, construction of underground parking projects, high-rise parking lots. By doing that we can make full use of parking lots. For example, the ordinary parking lot can hold 20 cars, but if we build more floors in the same place, we can have more space to park. That is consistent with the reality of Ho Chi Minh city that has little space for parking. Secondly, Take advantage of the underground space under flower gardens, green areas, parks, and squares with favorable land conditions to supplement parking for the city. Thirdly, improving public transportation is considered to solve this problem. We all know the benefits of public transportation. For instance, public transportation can carry more people at the same time, which means we can cut down on the number of cars on the road and the smog from vehicles. However, public transportation is not used widely by everyone; there are only 10% of citizens in Ho Chi Minh city are using it to commute. The quality of public transportation and the attitude of bus staff are considered as the main reasons why people do not use them. That is true of the reality of Ho Chi Minh city today. The people find public transportation is not very convenient; moreover, they are also unsatisfied with the bus staff, they are easy to get angry with the clients that make people have bad impress at them. It would be terrible if we had to face that after a tiring day at work. There are many solutions provided to solve this problem. In my opinion, we need to do the following measures to solve these problems. Besides investing more in improving the quality of public transportation, the authorities can do something such as training and improving the service attitude of bus staff or building a subway to attract people using public transportation. In a long-term solution, the authorities can propagandize the benefits of public transportation and educate citizens’ sense and responsibility when taking part in traffic. We need to educate people about this by articles in newspapers, television or lessons at schools; thereby it will raise the awareness of people and the society more civilized. To draw the conclusion, one can say that to reduce traffic problems, the authorities are responsible for good management and fines for violations of traffic laws. Besides, we also play an important part in maintaining traffic order. Each of us has a responsibility to protect traffic order through parking in the right place and using public transport, thereby minimizing problems related to air pollution and protecting our beautiful world.