Write an essay of 500 words to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using Zoom in learning English.

People are now restricted to going out and speaking with one another as a result of the covid 19 Pademic. Because lockdown keeps everyone at home, it is impossible to work and attend school at the same time. Students must rely on online education in this situation. However, I believe that learning English on Zoom has both advantages and downsides. On the one hand, many people believe that using Zoom to study English offers various advantages. First, it appears that flexibility is a crucial aspect in Zoom's English learning. When students utilize Zoom to study, they only need a laptop, smartphone, and a stable internet connection. Furthermore, online education allows students to attend classes from wherever they want. According to the statistic of Shahid Chamran University of Ahvaz shows that 7% of students were absent from distance learning, whereas 20% were absent from traditional sessions. Second, efficient is one of the negative effects students select Zoom to study English. Online learning allows teachers to give lessons to students in a more efficient manner. Online learning includes a variety of materials such as videos, PDFs, and podcasts, which teachers can incorporate into their lesson plans. Student performance in synchronous remote courses also has the potential to be similar to performance in face-to-face versions of the same course (e. g. , Francescucci & Rohani, 2019). Finally, another advantage of using Zoom to learn English is the low cost. This is due to the fact that online learning reduces the costs of student transportation, lunches, and, most crucially, paper. You can find on the market online courses offers in various levels of education with much lower prices compared to the prices of traditional classroom courses (Guzel R. Nurieva, & Leila M. Garaeva, 2020). Therefore, utilizing Zoom to learn English has various advantages, including convenience, flexibility, and low cost. On the other side, there are certain drawbacks to the study's online format. The first problem of zoom English study is the lack of interaction. It lacks the energized environment that a classroom provides. Furthermore, in distance courses, it is not as easy for students to ask question as they occur (de Oliveira, Penedo, & Pereira, 2018). The second cause for people's dissatisfaction with Zoom learning is a technological issue. Internet access is a significant barrier for online classes. Furthermore, a study published in the Journal of Research in Applied Linguistics found that the most prevalent issue was related to microphone functionality, and some students reported feeling more weary than in regular classes. One of the most difficult aspects of online learning is the difficulty to focus on a screen for extended periods of time. With online learning, pupils are more likely to be quickly sidetracked by social media or other sites, so it is critical for professors to make their online lessons more engaging, and interactive. Although online education is effective, there are several drawbacks to using Zoom to learn online, such as a lack of engagement, technological issues, and inability to focus. In conclusion, despite its limitations, online learning has been shown to be beneficial in a variety of settings. We also can't dispute that using Zoom to learn English can temporarily substitute traditional methods of instruction.