The Effects of Traffic Congestion in Cities

In modern life, we have to face many problems. One of which is traffic congestion becoming more serious day after day. This essay will look at some effects of this problem. The most significant effect is anger and frustration, causing an unpredictable delay that stresses us over when, for example, we are rushing for an appointment, making people late for work and catching a flight. As a result, it also takes away our precious time with our family, reducing our private time and disturbing our work-life balance, even at the end of the day, it is time for them to relax, traffic is preventing it. The other impact of a traffic jam is the quality of air decline. Because traffic noise and air pollutants have various harmful effects on public health exhaust fumes generated by cars may result in several health problems. People travelling by bike are susceptible to asthma, lung diseases and other respiratory problems. Finally, These situations emergency is also effect by stuck congestion. Aggregates emergency causes as a police car, fire engine and ambulance can not reach their destination in time. In an emergency, each second counts. One second late is often a life and death matter during an emergency. The emergency vehicle is unable to respond in an appropriate amount of time because traffic congestion can be a danger to you and your property. In conclusion, there is a various effect of traffic congestion in cities. It is an impact on the mood of people, the deterioration of air quality and emergency circumstances.