Write an essay of 350 words on the following topic: “Many people opine that psychological factors occupy a crucial role in approaching important examinations. ” with this opinion? Give reasons and any specific examples from your own knowledge and experience to support your answer.

With the emergence of attention towards students' mental health, there is an opinion which gained unprecedented popularity. It stated that examinees’ psychological factors play an indisputable role in their performance. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will present a myriad of plausible reasons in support of my view. First and foremost, bullying on school grounds can push a student into the vicious cycle of self-deprecation, depression or worse, suicidal thoughts and violent outbreaks. This lack of self-efficacy will affect their engagement in the classroom environment, hence affect their academic performance. To illustrate, research examining the relation between bullying and school performace quoted that “students who are repeatedly bullied receive poorer grades and participate less in class discussions” and “once students get labeled “dumb”, they get picked on and perform even worse. Hence, an individual’s psychological state indeed has a tremendous influence on their assessment’s scores. To add more weight to my standpoint, there are many instances when parental pressure, which initially is considered attentiveness but went astray later on, is too much that their offsprings feel the need to put enormous burden on themselves to perform excellently in class. Consequently, the child may overwork themselves over an extended period of time instead of playing with their peers. The deprivation of sleep and entertainment time is reflected on their examination grades, which they unsurprisingly underperformed. Therefore, the aforementioned notion is further enhanced. In conclusion, with aforementioned reasons, I believe external factors from school and home environment are directly associated with internal factors, which results in the quality of examinations.