some schools prohibit the usage of mobile phones. is it a negative or positive development?

We are living in the era of new technologies when even children own a personal mobile phone and are more capable to utilise all these new machines. nevertheless, schools consider this development dually, that is why a number of them prohibit the usage of mobile phones during school days. why some of them stick to such a view? Is this restriction adequate? how could one estimate it? In this essay I will contemplate the above mentioned questions. Proponents believe that not utilising a mobile phone at school, firstly, contributes to less distraction for pupils. In other words, children pay more attention to classes, what their teacher says and can increase their performance. For instance, my cousin during his 3rd grade had a quite low performance. My relatives correlated it with the fact that he owned a mobile phone full of online games. Secondly, mobile phones can not only decrease one’s performance, but also hinder to understand the real knowledge a pupil has. As far as a mobile phone is equipped with internet, one can surf on it and cheat during tests and exams. A friend of mine acquired the best mark during our class exam 5 years ago after risking and using the internet. Moreover, mobile phones are often a reason for being bullied. Children from middle-class families might have an out-of-date phone, whereas somebody else possesses the last model of iPhone. How fair is it to make laugh of a child merely due to its phone? Though it can be controversial and pupils can overuse mobile phones, they are beneficial as well. Mobile phones are providers of assistance for pupils. Not for cheating but for obtaining extra information not given by teachers during classes. For example, a simple question that might be shamed to be asked can be found on the internet without disturbing the teacher. Personally, I used my phone during classes merely to answer some questions that I did not want to ask my teacher. All in all, the usage of a mobile phone causes more negative effects rather than its prohibition. I reckon that children can do better without them regarding the fact that they stop being disturbed and start studying on their own, making an effort to succeed and showing real results.