There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your opinion and solutions.

There is a fashion of rising growth of consumable items that is leading towards causing environmental issues. The main reason behind this is the amount of plastic used in packaging of these materials. Secondly, most of the products are not re-usable. As per my idea there should be an alternative eco-friendly wrapping solutions. In today’s world 90% of the usable products manufactured are being wrapped in Plastic. As per the scientific research plastics are considered to be most dangerous to the environment as it takes hundreds of years to get dissolve or in some cases there still remain creating an addition to the global challenges. For example, all the packed foods like chips, biscuits, etc. mainly eatables are heavily consumed by young generation and the waste is left over in the surroundings. To resolve this disaster, we need to find a way to recycle or reuse the material. Use and throw is the motto or slogan as per the needs of the population. In this hectic schedule and also considering rise in travel of the individuals, there is tremendous increase in the production of easy to pack goods or one time use items. After consumption the package is just a waste and it is non-recyclable or remains unused. For instance, Ready to cook food delivered in plastic package. As per the recent explorations researchers have found plastic at the depth of the oceans beds where humans have not even visited, this is really alarming. We definitely need an alternative to this plastic goods for a better tomorrow. To conclude, reducing the use of plastics or making it reusable is the only way out. One of the alternative is the use of paper packing, which most of the industries have already started looking into and replacing paper with plastic. Also it’s our responsibility to conserve our planet by reducing the use of plastic. Even government bodies are coming up with the sayings like “Say no to plastic”