SCIENTISTS SAY THAT IN THE FUTURE HUMANITY WILL SPEAK SAME LANGUAGE. DO YOU THINK THIS IS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT?

ONE THING WHICH DIFFERENTIATES HUMAN KIND FROM OTHER ANIMAL SPECIES IS OUR ABILITY TO SPEAK. VARIOUS RESEARCHES THINK THAT OUR DESCENDANTS WILL SPEAK THE SAME LANGUAGE. THIS DEVELOPMENT MAY BE GOD’S BLESSINGS OR DEVIL’S SPELL. ALL AROUND THE GLOBE THERE ARE NUMEROUS CULTURES AND RELIGIONS. PEOPLE FROM THESE VARIOUS CULTURES ARE THUS BOUND TO SPEAK DIFFERENT LANGUAGES. THERE ARE A TOTAL OF ROUGHLY 6500 LANGUAGES SPOKEN IN THE WORLD TODAY. IF THE PREDICTIONS OF SCIENTISTS ARE BELIEVED TO BE TRUE THEN THERE WILL BE ONE UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE WHICH WOULD HELP PEOPLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH EACH OTHER. PEOPLE MOVING TO DIFFERENT COUNTRIES WOULD FIND IT EASIER TO COMMUNICATE AT THEIR NEW HOME RATHER THAN WHAT IS OBSERVED NOW. ONE UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE WOULD MAKE THE TRADE AROUND THE WORLD EASIER. ALL THE TRANSACTIONS AS WELL AS DEALS WOULD BE READ BY THE PERSON WHO IS INVOLVED IN THE DEALINGS AND THERE WON’T BE A NEED OF MIDDLEMAN WHO IS HIRED TO TRANSLATE THE VARIOUS DOCUMENTS. THERE WON’T REMAIN A BOUNDARY ON KNOWLEDGE AS ALL THE RESEARCH FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD WOULD BE UNDERSTOOOD BY ALL OF THE PEOPLE IN EACH CORNER OF THE WORLD. BUT ON THE OTHER HAND, ONE UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE WOULD MEAN THAT ALL THE OTHER LANGUAGES WOULD BE LOST WITH TIME. THIS WOULD MEAN THAT ALL OF THE ART WHICH HAS BEEN CREATED BY VARIOUS WRITTERS, POETS, FILMMAKERS, ETC. WOULD ALSO BE LOST. ALL OF THE FOLKART WOUD BE LOST. EVEN THOUGH SCIENCE AND FINANCE ARE THE BASIS OF LIFE, ART IS THE ESSENCE OF LIFE AND THAT WOULD BE LOST DUE TO SUCH DEVELOPMENT. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIEVE THAT UNIFORMITY IN SPOKEN LANGUAGE ALL AROUND THE WORLD WOULD BE FITTING FOR COMMUNICATION BUT WOULD HAVE AN ADVERSE EFFECT ON ART AND CULTURE