Write an essay of 250 words to talk about the benefits of students doing volunteer work.

In recent years it seems to be an increasingly widespread concern for students doing volunteer work. Some people argue that being a volunteer is not beneficial for students while others have contradictory opinions. From my point of view, I am a firm believer in the involvement of students in volunteer work for these following reasons. In the first place, school boys and girls themselves can benefit greatly from being engaged in unpaid work. By dint of voluntary campaigns, students have more chances of interacting with a variety of people so they can gain numerous soft skills such as teamwork, problem-solving or communication skills. The skills gained from joining in those campaigns are very necessary when students participate in the work environment. Furthermore, they are likely to get some certificates recognizing their effort and contribution to the community, which are crucial for students who want to apply for scholarships from their targeted universities. In the second place, not only students but also the society can reap a wide range of advantages. Thanks to students doing volunteer work, the society can become better. For example, in Vietnam many high schoolers take part in donating clothes, money or food to the poor. As a result, many impoverished people can overcome their difficulties and have a better life; leading to a reduction in the poverty rate in the country. Moreover, students who get involved in voluntary campaigns can inspire more people to work together. This can make a huge contribution to building social awareness of voluntarism in the community. In summary, these aforementioned reasons lead me to the conclusion that students doing volunteer work is of great benefit. I think that all students should consider my essay to gain benefits from this kind of work.