Some students travel to somewhere after completion of cooling and worked there without directly getting into a University what are the disadvantages and advantages of this Trend

In recent times, it is observed that students after completing their schooling, travel to some other places where they can get employment rather than getting admitted to a university immediately. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits associated with this trend. To begin with, getting a job quickly after the completion of high school education help teenagers to acquire knowledge about their field of interest as well as develop practical skills for their career. Moreover, income generated through such jobs could be used to meet their financial requirements during their graduation. For instance, children who have a keen interest in environmental science can work in a non-government organisation associated with the protection of the environment, which in turn help them to understand the core of the subject and its scope in the world. For these reasons, a job after high school education can benefit them throughout their studies. On the other hand, despite the upsides of this trend, the drawbacks cannot be undermined. Firstly, individuals lose an academic year which can make them sometimes less efficient in their academics as they tend to forget what they learn in their school. Secondly, despite the facilities and opportunities provided by universities to get a high-paid job, people become lazy and choose the same direction which might negatively affect their living in later stages of life. For instance, when individuals get remuneration for their job, they try to go on in the same path, without thinking about the boons of education and these results can affect the literacy rate of a country. To conclude, I opine that those advantages outweigh disadvantages as teenagers get exposure to practical skills, with a touch of professionalism which can offer a better future.