Write an essay of 250 words about the following topic. In this modern age, robots have gradually become familiar with our daily lives. Some people say that robots can replace human beings in the future while others support the contrary. Discuss the statements and give your opinion. Use specific examples and explanations to support your argument.

Artificial intelligence has long been a controversial topic. Robots are believed to have an ability to take the place of humans in today’s world, while others think that they can only be people’s supporters. This essay will discuss concretely about both schools of views and state my opinion. On the one hand, it is quite likely that robots can substitute humans in mundane life. In fact, since launching, it is practically proven that work done by robots is much more speedy than that done by human beings in all likelihood. What is more, robots are capable of undertaking either simple or challenging tasks such as housework, babysitter or mining, space travel, etc. . Especially the most outstanding attributes belonging to robots are its continuous operation and absolutely perfect outcomes, which are now impossible for people to achieve. On the other hand, despite robots’ remarkable features, it seems that the role of human beings in society is after all unchangeable. Robots are admittedly effective machines, yet unlike living creatures, typically humans, they do not have feelings as well as independent thinking. They are activated based on available programmes. Thus if they have an error in their setting, in the long run it will result in unexpectedly severe risks. Also, artificial intelligence does not own creativity and imagination, which are humans’ significant traits leading them to today's evolution so there is little likelihood of robots making impressive breakthroughs for human beings and the world’s improvement. All in all, robots are undeniably the most exceptional innovation symbolizing humans’ superiority that they have a potential to replace man. On the contrary, I am inclined to believe that humans play an irreplaceable part in society and robots can only be their supporters to help them develop the world.