wo should pay for elderly's care

A nursing home is familiar to everyone considering its ubiquity. Most things in this world is charged. Subsequently, the question “who should pay the cost for the nursing home, the government or the family? ” has always been a complicated issue. Nursing homes is where old people are taken care for and the treatment will not be cheap. Usually, everyone thinks that the government will be the one who pays that fee, but does the government have a responsibility to pay that bill? Old people are not naturally brought in there, their family do. Due to the fact that they do not have enough ability to take care their elders so they rely on nursing homes as a replacement for their duty. Nevertheless, there are families who do this on purpose. They austerely cannot stand getting involved with an old person and believe money would solve the problem. The government will often bear the costs in nursing homes therefore old people remain there for a lot of reasons. In my point of view, I don’t agree that Government needs to pay the costs in nursing home. Families who send elderly people into nursing homes must take accountability for their actions and pay the bill. However, there are still old people who don’t have a family or any relatives, hence, the chances to relax in nursing homes as they retire and having someone paying for their stay is unlikely. In this case, there should be two types of nursing homes, one for those with the ability to purchase and the other for those who are homeless. For the first type, their families are going to independently pay for the treatments, and for the second government should sponsor several biomedical fees. Generally, the government does not have to invariably pay for people, there are still innumerable issues that require investments. Elderly people’s families should reconsider and care, as well as, do not depend on the government. A lot of rich people don’t care about their parents, and then just basically send their parents to nursing home without sending money along with them because they think that government will support them. It is nonsense that anyone should shoulder the responsibility of another. There are always injustices nonetheless there must also be limited.