Write an essay of 250 words about the following topic. Use specific examples and explanations to support your argument. Which one do you think is better, working in groups or working alone? Why?

Everyone works in their own ways. However, it still remains a matter of whether collaboration or individuality is the better form to achieve desired ambitions. From my point of view, both offer considerable good points, but teamwork appears to far outweigh working independently. Admittedly, working alone has several remarkable benefits, one of which is quiet space. Working in such a comfortable condition obviously facilitates your formulation of thoughts and enhances your concentration on your present task. Another irrefutable upside of personal work is independence of decisions and plans. To put it simply, you have the complete right to do everything, you needn't depend on others' opinions. Moreover, there will be no arguments or interference obstructing your working process, so you can save a large amount of time wasting on useless things. Last but not least, no need to share your credit with others is also an outstanding positive point to be considered. If your project is a great accomplishment, total success is yours and hence, you probably stand a chance of promotion. On the other side of the coin, to me, working in a group will inevitably provide a wider variety of fabulous advantages. Firstly, social skills and precious experiences are engaging strengths of teamwork. Together carrying out a task is far cry from working alone. It requires many practical skills, in particular, communication skills and cooperation skills, so as to ensure each member collaborates skillfully to give the best output. Secondly, working together will help you do the project with higher productivity. In a group, everyone will be assigned a specific task to be able to make use of their potential. As a result, you can produce more constructive ideas and more easily sort out lengthy and complex problems. Additionally, the more effective the group is, the more time is saved. Finally, team working also maintains and creates more social relationships. All things considered, either working in a group or working independently provides its own gripping merits. Nevertheless, I am more strongly enticed by the former view because working with other people is highly likely to improve myself comprehensively and obtain valuable experiences and close contacts.