Nowadays, more and more children and even adults play games. What are the good and bad sides of the game?

It is undeniable that computers and electronic entertainment devices are rapidly developing, which also lead to an increasing number of people spending the majority of their time playing games than doing outdoor activities. Playing games would bring certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks. On the one hand, it can be said that games are playing an important role in humans' life would create several advantages. The most important benefit of playing games is that it can be both entertaining and educational. Many games, such as science and puzzle games, stimulate young players’ brains, which contribute to the development of their creativity and acumen. Another reason is that computer games may help people to lose weight. More and more games has been manufactured for the purpose of helping players be physically active, such as the Wii Sports, where players can play five sports simulations, such as tennis, baseball, boxing, bowling, and golf. On the other hand, there are also loads of drawbacks with the increasing popularity of computer games. First, gaming can highly addictive. According to some experts, video games are addictive for youths to flee from real-life issues, anxiety, or depression. On the contrary, this addiction will increase their depression and anxiety levels. Second, it would also have an adverse impact on player's health. Players are more likely to suffer from various health problems such as eye strain, short-sightedness and obesity due to playing games for long hours. In conclusion, there are plus points to play games, including it not only help entertaining and education but also play a part in weight control. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of the negative effect on people's psychology and health.