Vietnam and Laos are neighbors in Southeast Asia, but their development and culture are vastly different. The following essay will compare and contrast the two countries.

Vietnam and Laos are neighbors in Southeast Asia, but their development and culture are vastly different. The following essay will compare and contrast the two countries. To begin with, both countries have the same percentage of tax and money market. In both Vietnam and Laos, the key rate of the Money Market is 4. 00 percent as of January 10, 2020. Furthermore, on January 1, 2006, the standard VAT rate in both countries was set at 10%. In contrast, there are some contrasts in government and trade between Vietnam and Laos. Vietnam has a greater annual GDP than Laos in terms of government. While Vietnam's annual GDP is 329, 537 million dollars, Laos' yearly GDP is merely 18, 807 million dollars. Furthermore, in terms of trade, Vietnam receives 18, 008, 600 visitors annually, whereas Laos receives only 4, 384, 000. In conclusion, the discussion above compares and contrasts the two countries. There are several distinctions between Vietnam and Laos, but there are also some prominent figures in common. Actual numbers demonstrate that the two countries are cooperating in government, business, and other areas to achieve a better future.