Do you think students should focus on their studies more and spend less time on physical activities? Why/ Why not? Use clear examples or evidence to support your viewpoint. You should write about 250 words.

Over the past decades, teenagers have been under constant pressure from adults and the whole society. There is an ongoing debate about whether the youngsters had better place a greater emphasis on their studies or after-school activities. From my point of view, I strongly support the latter view because of some following reasons. Initially, physical activities are one major element to offer you a healthy lifestyle. In the first place, vigorous activities can make you become physically healthy. Such exercises and sports as jogging, swimming, playing soccer, etc. , are able to help you burn your excess fat and gradually increase your muscle strength. Additionally, physical activities can also protect you from a wide variety of chronic diseases, for example, heart disease or pneumonia. In the second place, you are more likely to maintain psychological health if involved in vigorous activities. According to a recent research, those who take regular exercises are proven to be much more optimistic and happier than those who only sit all day. Moreover, you are likely to gain a great deal of precious hands-on experience by partaking in several energetic exercises. Participating in numerous sports or extracurricular activities can not only consolidate your theoretical knowledge but also offer you opportunities to develop your social skills, which will surely be your invaluable real-life background. Namely, planting trees facilitates you to get a certain understanding of gardening: how to dig, how to water, etc. . In contrast, together with investing in physical activities, the youth’s learnings are also greatly crucial. It is a widespread belief that the easiest and fastest way to success is education. It would provide students with indispensable knowledge about our mundane life, which is the important basis of practical experience. Therefore, young people need to concentrate on their studies apart from outdoor activities. To summarize, I personally agree with the opinion that pupils are advised to invest more time in physical activities. Nonetheless, theoretical studies are also extremely vital that the youth have to balance these two things to facilitate themselves in the future.