Governments should not be expected to take sole responsibility for reducing the number of road accidents; individuals should share the responsibility. Write an essay for an educated audience either in supported or against this statement.

The number of accidents are increasing day by day in all parts of worlds. Road mishap is the major issue and can be resolved by combined efforts of government as well as the citizens. These mishaps can been reduced by fulfilling the need of infrastructure and individuals following road safety guidelines. For one, government plays major role in countries infrastructure development they should develop 4 lane roads, pot hole free highways, and modernising roads by putting road signs, which can solve the problems of residents. For example, recent Indian studies reveled that one of the Indian state, Gujrat, has witnessed lesser road accident that any other state of India. This phenomenal success has been achieved due to prolong efforts of Gujrat government in highway modernization program. Thus, it is clearly seen that government is taking responsibility for reducing road accidents. In addition, to this individuals are also accountable and can play a key role in decreasing road mishaps. It is expected that the citizens should obey the traffic rules, also seat belts and helmets should be strictly used while driving vehicles. For instance, in the capital city of India, Delhi has seen drastic decrease in road causalities by 50%. Of course, this is result of safety awareness among the people. Thus, the role of citizens in traffic related problems cannot be ignored. To conclude, it is completely impossible to nullify the road accident. However, the traumatic effects of this can be reduced with colossal and united efforts of state and inhabitants.