Write an essay in which you explain how Eric Klinenberg builds an argument to persuade his audience that Americans need to greatly reduce their reliance on air-conditioning.

Klinenberg had a very smart way to persuade his audience that Americans need to greatly reduce their reliance on air-conditioning. At first glance, I was impressed by the conherence of Eric's sermon. We do not get bored when reading as result of his dividing the paragraphs very well. Moreover, Eric's use of easy to understand and approachable language was very helpful in adding persuasiveness to the article. First of all, he captivated everyone by writing an introduction that clearly outlines the main topic that will be discussed. Oviously, people must be curious of this. After that, he hits everyone's heart with a compelling array of air-conditioning benefits. For instance, a clue was " artificial cooling can save the lives of old, sick and frail people ". Nonetheless, he also said that air conditioners can enhance productivity in offices and make factories safer for workers who might otherwise wilt in searing temperatures. It is interesting to say that after has luring everyone in with the pros of air-conditioning, he began to change tactics. He took aim at everyone's anxiety and made a list of harms and cons when you don't have air-conditioning.