These days more number of people prefer to reside in vertical buildings. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the people?

In recent times, with the progressive development in various fields, the lifestyle of people is shifting towards further compact accommodations. Living in vertical buildings has certain advantages, although it has its own disadvantages. Residing in vertical buildings has two major benefits that are definitely worth mentioning. Primarily, there is no need to worry about maintenance. Suppose a particular amenity or essential service is damaged or requires repair, the residents do not need to stress themselves over finding an agency to get it fixed. There are welfare associations for residents that take care of the day-to-day maintenance and ensure efficient working condition of amenities. Furthermore, the residents living here are free from the hustle and bustle on the streets and main roads. This ensures unobstructed view of pleasant surroundings. As a result, it is observed that a pleasant scenery rejuvenates the mind and helps increase working efficiency of people. On the contrary, there are a few disadvantages that must be contemplated. Dwelling in a vertical building possesses human and social problems. As more number of people stay in the same complex and each person might have specific habits, which might lead to a difference of opinion. Consequently, smaller tiffs might lead to big issues and disrupt the sanctity among residents. Another demerit is an imbalance load on municipal services such as water supply, electricity, waste disposal etc. Huge population living in one building causes misproportion of amenities. In short, if a resident decides to live in a vertical building, their time would be saved as there is a separate committee to handle maintenance. Moreover, they can enjoy the serenity of landscape. However, they should be prepared to face the repercussions of staying in a densely populated community. Therefore, it is necessary to weigh the prospects and consequences diligently before taking a decision.