Write an essay in which you argue for or against any one of the three comments below. Support and defend your argument by drawing on your reasoning ability and general experience. OPTION 3: Many of today’s young people are mainly concerned with prestigious careers, making money, and owning things. It seems we no longer teach the benefits of spending time and money to help the community, the country, or the world. Our country can strengthen these human values and improve the world by requiring young people to spend a year working in some type of community service.

Many people feel that many of today's young people are primarily concerned with attaining famous careers, accumulating wealth, and owning real estate. It appears that they are no longer taught the importance of committing time and resources to aid and care for their surroundings, such as where they live, the people around them, or even the globe. They also argue that our society may improve these human qualities and serve the planet by requiring young people to do community service for a year. But Albert Einstein said: “If you want to live a happy life, tie it to a goal, not to people or things. ” or Bill Gates said: "If you were born poor, it is not your fault. But if you die poor it is. " The statements of these two great people must have been both a motivator and an answer for many people, and this is also my point of view. Kindness and assisting others are qualities that all humans must possess. But it must be done willingly, without compulsion, and everyone's time is their own choice, not someone else's. And it is not all that bad when we prioritize ourselves. The first point I would like to make is that there is nothing wrong with setting a goal and working hard to attain it. Many people will be perplexed as to why today's young people must work so hard? Because it is obvious that we live in a society in which if you stop striving for one day, you will lag behind. Some may argue that it is fine to make an effort, but it is much better to care for and assist those around you. But how can you take care of others if you can not take care of yourself? And every one of us is subject to a pressure known as "Peer pressure". I am not sure how you feel, but I can not afford to spend my time helping others when I am still not-perfect self and among people who are always striving to improve themselves. If you still want to know how bad we are when we fall behind. Let me give you an example. Assume you and your friends both graduated, but your friends already have a nice job with a big pay and you do not since they put in more effort than you when you were in university. What are your thoughts? The second point is that community work, charity, and assisting others are not always beneficial. The issue with community activities, such as cleaning the park or assisting with traffic management, is the consciousness of each individual; not simply spending time participating in community services is the solution. You clean, they litter, you control traffic, they break the law. It is, in my opinion, a waste of time. Work wisely rather than hard. Rather than asking individuals to undertake community service, educate them on how to be mindful. With charity and care to others. Others who claim to be difficult for aid do not make me reluctant to help others, but they do cause people to lose trust in one another. Some of them utilize the subsidized funds for illegal reasons. Returning to my primary point, if young people could have celebrity jobs, amass riches, and own real estate. They would be able to strengthen the economy and provide a better quality of life for the poor. Be focus on the main purpose, do not interupt it. Last but not least, as I have said: " Kindness and assisting others are qualities that all humans must possess. But it must be done willingly, without compulsion". It is unreasonable to expect young people to devote a year to charity and community work. It will not work if you do anything because you are compelled to, especially if you are trying to assist others. Something horrible would occur. The disadvantages of helping people unwillingly are carelessness, a bad attitude, or, worse, utilizing helping others for profit. Time is theirs to decide; I think we all have compassion, and when the time comes, they will know how to help others. In this fourth breakout of the pandemic, you can see how united our society is, and how many young people have risen to battle the virus. So, what is the justification for requesting such an obligatory policy of social activities? Some people believe that young people eventually become emotionless, thinking solely of themselves; they claim that being insensitive in this context means not caring about anybody, including their family and significant others. But have you ever imagined walking down the street and coming across a poor elderly man sitting on the pavement, hungry and thirsty? You wish to assist him but are unable to do so due to a lack of funds. Or if one of your family members has a major problem, such as being scammed, or a health problem, and you are unable to assist them? In today's world, taking care of oneself is also a method of taking care of others. If you want to help someone, you have to make sure you can do it. In conclusion, we live in a society where emotions are often taken for granted. I know this seems bad, but we have to accept it occasionally. Allow young people to concentrate on themselves; humans are developing, and I am confident they will realize what is right and wrong. If society requires assistance, it should be requested rather than forced. Because many individuals avoid doing anything when they are asked. Instead, let us train them to be conscientious individuals. If knowledge expands, everything that follows will expand as well.